Get in touch with EOSC-Life

    Event 27.01.21 - 29.01.21 | Online

    Global BioImaging Course on Image Data: data management, cloud-based sharing, and image data repositories


    An online course on data management of image data of interest to the EOSC-Life community

    This online course will focus on several key areas including data management of image data using OMERO open source data management solution, cloud-based sharing of image data using next-generation image file format, and image data repositories including Image Data Resource (IDR) and EMPIAR (Electron Microscopy Public Image Archive) as well as new developments within BioImage Archive.

    Date & Time: 27-29 January, 12:00 – 14:30 CET (11:00 – 13:30 GMT; 16:30 – 19:00 IST; 19:00 – 21:30 SGT; 20:00 – 22:30 JST)

    Target audience: Staff working within imaging infrastructures and core facilities, from light and electron microscopy to biomedical imaging from all over the world, image analysts, imaging infrastructure personnel

    Number of participants: this course is limited to 40 participants

    Apply here:
    https://www.surveymonkey.com/r/imagedatacourse

    Application deadline:
    11 January 2021

    More News & Events

    News | 2023-11-02
    Green background with yellow lines, heart outlines, and dots, plus the EOSC-Life logo.
    Final EOSC-Life Achievements Brochure is out!
    This brochure gives a comprehensive overview of the most important project outcomes
    more
    News | 2023-10-06
    A woman stands in a laboratory setting considering things that support translational research. She is surrounded by images of a person lying on a hospital bed, two computer monitors, a laboratory setup, a chemistry experiment, and a pile of journals.
    Success Story: FoRR Reuse
    The ForRR project funded in the 3rd Training Open Call resulted in two e-learning courses for biomedical stude...
    more
    News | 2023-10-04
    The HealthyCloud logo is shown in the upper left-hand corner and a multicolored skyline of the city is shown in the lower right-hand corner
    EOSC-Life Project Manager Niklas Blomberg to Speak at HealthyCloud Final Event
    more